ANP Announces Sectors to be Offered on 3rd Open Acreage Cycle

AvatarPosted by

According to the bid regulations, those were the sectors that received a declaration of interest by previously registered companies. Currently, 79 companies are registered and may bid on any block from these sectors as long as they present a declaration of interest together with a pre-defined bid bond. Additional declarations will be accepted until March 14th.

Here are the sectors for each basin. Apart from Pelotas and Santos, all sectors are onshore.

Espírito Santo: SES-T4 and SES-T6 (21 blocks, mature areas).

Pelotas: SP-AP4 (9 blocks, new frontier).

Potiguar: SPOT-T2, SPOT-T3, SPOT-T4, and SPOT-T5 (176 blocks, mature areas).

Recôncavo: SREC-T1, SREC-T2 and SREC-T3 (74 blocks, mature areas).

Santos: SS-AP4 (23 blocks, new frontier).

Sergipe-Alagoas: SSEAL-T2 and SSEAL-T3 (61 blocks, mature areas).

Tucano: STUC-S (15 blocks, new frontier).

Geopost Energy is updated with the latest Open Acreage information such as bid bonds, minimum bonuses, royalty fees, blocks under study and much more. For more information contact us

Leave a Reply